March 2016
David Craig, PharmD | Editor


2016 APS Election Results

The Society thanks members who participated in the 2016 APS National Election. APS is pleased to announce the official results. Newly-elected volunteers will begin their term at the conclusion of the 35th Annual Scientific Meeting in Austin. Congratulations to all!


Patrick Dougherty, PhD, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center


Mark Wallace, MD, University of San Diego
Theodore Price, PhD, University of Texas at Dallas
Claudia Campbell, PhD, Johns Hopkins University

Nominating Committee

Gerald Gebhart, PhD, University of Pittsburgh (Past President, Chair)
Dennis Turk, PhD, University of Washington (Past President)
Tim Brennan, MD PhD, University of Iowa (Former Board Member)
David Craig, PharmD BCPS, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center (Former Board Member)
Burel Goodin, PhD, University of Alabama at Birmingham (Member-at-Large)
Brett Stacey, MD, University of Washington (Member-at-Large)
Paul Arnstein, PhD RN FAAN, Massachusetts General Hospital (Member-at-Large)

Welcome New Members

APS is pleased to welcome and recognize the following new members from February 2016:

Alix Aboussouan

Maria Adelus

Adrienne Adler

Sergiu Albu

Ali Alsouhibani

Erica Anderson

Connie Baker

Dana Bailey

Molly Basch

Melissa Echevarria Baez

Emily Broman

Julie Cunningham

Melanie Cutbirth

Lauren Savannah Dewberry

John Vinu Edwin

Susan Evans

Hunter Hahn

Peter Harvey

Marie-Eve Hoeppli

Debbie Jerez

Pearl Kim

Joan Klinger

Laura Lufrano

Hans Mathew

Ishtiaq Mawla

Nick McKernan

Haeyoung Min

Evelyn Monico

Sheri Pegram

Joseph Plandowski

Rebecca Risko

Saul Rosenberg

Larry Rosenfield

Travis Sampiero

Michael Schaffrinna

Joachim Scholz

Peter Shupper

Kent Smallwood

Traci Speed

Kristina Suorsa

Emily Wakefield

Kenneth Weber

Eric Wise

Gene Wright

Alan Wu

Tai Xie

Clarence Young