April 2016
David Craig, PharmD | Editor


Congratulations to the Winners of the American Pain Society and Rita Allen Foundation Award in Pain!

APS, in partnership with the Rita Allen Foundation, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 American Pain Society and Rita Allen Foundation Award in Pain. Congratulations to Katherine Hanlon, PhD, and Steve Davidson, PhD. We look forward to your exciting work!

APS Member Survey—What Is Your Perception of the HCAHPS Pain Questions?

You are invited to participate in a national online survey sponsored by the APS Special Interest Group on Quality to determine healthcare providers’ perception of the validity of the current Hospital Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (HCAHPS) pain questions and the impact of the questions on the quality of pain management in the United States. The survey is anonymous and takes approximately 5–10 minutes to complete. You will be asked to rate 20 questions and provide comments on one open-ended question. To participate, please complete this online survey.

The survey is open through April 30. We value your opinion and encourage you to participate!