June 2015
David Craig, PharmD | Editor


APS Award Nominations Now Open

Every year, APS rewards excellence in the field of pain management and research by presenting awards for career achievement, pain scholarship, education and public service, advocacy on behalf of children, outstanding service to APS, and early career achievements at its Annual Scientific Meeting.

APS is now accepting applications for the 2016 annual achievement awards. Award winners will be announced in September 2015 and will be honored at the President’s Recognition Reception at the 35th Annual Scientific Meeting, May 11–14, 2016, in Austin, TX.

To submit an award nomination, please visit the APS website and complete the electronic nomination form. Please be sure to include all of the requested information. All nominations should be completed online by Friday, July 24. Please contact Julia Bobo at the APS office with any questions.

Welcome New Members

APS is pleased to welcome and recognize the following new members from May 2015:

Daniel Abrams

Olga Babich

Jinbing Bai

Brad Bates

Faisal Chaudhry

Rohini Chitra

Jeffrey Dayno

David Erekson

Muhammad Farhan

Kevin Faulkner

Robert Forti

Joseph Gimbel


Syed Jamal

Dominika James

Lisa Kilpatrick

Nini Myint

Vince Ojeda

Siamak Rahman

Cathy Rickert

Shannon Romero

Melissa Talwar

Divina Verde-Desantis

Paul Yeung