December 2015
David Craig, PharmD | Editor


Young Investigator Travel Award Program

APS is planning to offer travel stipends via the Young Investigator Travel Award for the 2016 APS Annual Scientific Meeting. A limited number of funding awards will be available to individuals presenting poster abstracts at the meeting, May 11–14 in Austin, TX. Applicants may be from any research training background (basic or clinical science, psychology, medicine, or biostatistics) and any level in training (students, residents, predoctoral trainees, postdoctoral fellows, and those who have completed their postdoctoral training within the past 3 years). Applicants must be APS members and have an abstract accepted for presentation. Applications from nonmembers will not be considered.

To apply for funding, visit the APS website after January 6 to complete the online application. Note that an applicant’s abstract must be accepted for presentation before he or she is eligible to submit an application for this grant. Poster abstract acceptance letters will be e-mailed to primary authors in late December, and a list of accepted abstracts by primary author will be available on the website by December 31. Please check the abstract acceptance list before applying for a Young Investigator Award.

Applications must be completed online by February 10.

Applications will be reviewed by the APS Scientific Program Committee, and stipends will be awarded in late February. Notifications will be sent to applicants in March. Those applicants selected to receive a 2016 award will receive their travel grants at the annual meeting.


Thank You, 2016 Poster Abstract Submitters!

APS received 465 abstracts for poster presentation in Austin, TX. An alphabetical list of primary authors will be posted on the APS website in late December. This will be the first opportunity to learn whether an abstract was accepted or rejected for presentation.

Primary authors on poster submissions will be notified in late December of their abstract's acceptance or rejection. Hard copy letters will not be sent this year; e-mail will be the only confirmation sent to primary authors.